HOME › Forum › General Questions › Utah Exemption Act question
This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Brian Swan 1 year, 8 months ago.
In the review exam:
2. If a person perfected his/her claim under the Utah Exemption Act, the maximum protected amount a single person could get would be:
I looked it up and the individual owner could get is $20,000 (78-23-3 (1) (a) ) which is not included in the answer. What’s the difference coming from?
That code section you are citing is over 10 years old. The book and class are correct. Please rely on them for the current information.
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
It looks like you are using Internet Explorer or Microsoft Edge as your browser. In order to ensure your progress is tracked correctly, please download and use either Google Chrome or Firefox.