Pre-License Agent

4 Steps to Your
Real Estate License in Utah

Step 1: Utah Requirements

You must be at least 18 years old and have a high school diploma, GED, be a US citizen or legal alien; and undergo a background check.


Step 2: Complete 120 hour pre-license 

You will learn things such as property valuation and appraisal, federal laws governing real estate activities, Utah water rights, and so much more.  Stringham Schools offers all the courses you will need to become a real estate agent in Utah.


Step 3: Pass the Utah Exam

The pre-licensing exam is 130 multiple-choice questions and must be completed in 4 hours or less.  Exams are administered on the computer through the state approved testing provider, Pearson Vue.


Step 4: Utah license application

Pay the $152 license fee and you will obtain your very own Utah real estate license. Stringham Schools has all the tools you need. You can get started by registering for your pre-licensing course.

HOW LONG
Does it Take to get Your Real Estate License?

Stringham Schools offers live and online real estate courses that you can complete as quickly as you like. If you were to work full time on your license, it would take 15 days (8 hours/day).

HOW MUCH
Does a Utah Real Estate License Cost?

$152 – For your $100 application fee, $12 recovery fund fee and $40 fingerprint processing fee. Plus your $66 exam fee and 120-hour pre-license course.

Video- Why Stringham?

IMPORTANT: For a better learning experience, please switch to a new browser.


It looks like you are using Internet Explorer or Microsoft Edge as your browser. In order to ensure your progress is tracked correctly, please download and use either Google Chrome or Firefox.